Updated information about countries and self-isolation requirements for passengers from Europe travelling to Estonia

People arriving to Estonia from European Union or Schengen Area need to follow the self-isolation requirements, when arriving in Estonia from the country where the coronavirus infection rate is above 150 per 100 000 inhabitants. The list of such countries is updated every Friday and updates will take force the following week starting on Monday.

Weekly updated lists are available on the website of the Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Before arriving in Estonia, you must fill out a traveller’s questionnaire. It can be done electronically already 24h before the arrival to Estonia.

Those individuals who have already had COVID-19 or who have been vaccinated, or any other individuals who are not subject to restrictions on their freedom of movement pursuant to the respective order by the government of the Republic of Estonia are not required to submit the declaration if they are able to provide proof of the grounds for their exemption.

Comprehensive information about infection rates and requirements is available on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: https://vm.ee/en/information-countries-and-quarantine-requirements-passengers and COVID-19 and travelling to Estonia

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia